Treboeth FC 1949-50


This photo is the Treboeth team which won the Swansea League sixth division title in season 1949-50 with an unbeaten record.

Front row (left to right):
Hyram Jones, Delwyn Aubrey, Raymond Morgan, Morlais Thomas, Christy Morgan,
Gwyn Palmer, John Wallace, Howard Price, Les King, Denzil Jones, Gwyn Lewis, Lyn Williams. Extreme left is Dennis Bunkham (Secretary), Wally McAllen (trainer), Ivor Davies and Dai Morris (team manager)  


On 22nd May 1998, Treboeth FC held a reunion for players who had appeared for the club over the previous 30 years. The event was held at the Pines Country Club and was organised by Ray Sullivan.